June Storer

I was born in Birmingham in the UK and currently live in the Black County in the West Midlands. I am married with two grown up children and a grandson, whom I adore and spoil rotten. I also have a little canine companion, who we rescued from a re-homing centre called Cookie. My professional career has been spent working for the National Health Service in varying positions ranging from Nursing to Administration for the last 25 years. It was here that I started to notice the rich diversity of our society, the eclectic blend of characters and the best and worst of humanity. I found myself in unbelievable situations, some which I will never forget and It was then that I decided to start writing and I haven't stopped since. My father sadly died last year and  it made me  reevaluate my life and I decided to leave the National Health Service and pursue a career in writing instead. My interests include, reading, films, music, yoga, dancing and spirituality. I am also a member of a paranormal investigation team and we  explore and film supposedly haunted locations.

Connect with this author

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
WEBSITE LOGO BLACK.png
amazon-logo-transparent.png

June's Book Talk Radio Club Podcasts

Interview 17 June 2020

June Storer Interview 17 June 2020Book Talk Radio Club
00:00 / 13:59

Interview on Book Talk Radio Club's Goodreads group

iheartradio.png

Would you like to join Book Talk Radio Club? Go here

Listen to Book Talk Radio Club interviews on these apps:

© 2017 to 2020  by Book Talk Radio Club

iheartradio.png